wicked quick

Just wanted to pop in and give you all a quick update on my work week in New Hampshire. The week started off with my company being bought… awesome. Everyone was a little on edge (you never know what the new bosses are going to do!) and things were definitely a little tense as our whole sales meeting schedule was thrown off by town halls and speeches by our current CEO and the new parent company, but I think everything is going to work out. For me personally for a future work standpoint, there are some other AMAZING brands that now fall under the same umbrella, so it gives me a lot more opportunities for growth, which is never a bad thing!

Luckily, the new product is fantastic, we had some really good work sessions in my channel, and I’ve got to spend some quality time with my coworkers, who I love to pieces. Oh, and I got to spend time here.

We’ve been lucky enough to have more time outdoors than we normally have at these things, which is brilliant because the weather has been fantastic. I’ve also been more than happy to get up at 5:15 every morning to run along the coast. Our company is BIG on service and we got to spend an afternoon doing a beach clean up, which was so much fun, even though the seaweed stunk to high heaven. I lived about an hour north of here way back in the day when I was living and working in Maine and truthfully I miss it!

One more wrap up dinner and then tomorrow morning I head back to the PHL bright and early. Hope you all are having a great week!

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “wicked quick

  1. Wait, that’s in NH? That’s gorgeous, it looks like the Carribean!!! Beautiful. Glad the work stuff worked out!

  2. Glad you have job security and some amazing stuff on the horizons. Whew. nothing like a little corporate buyout and merger to ruffle some feathers!

  3. That’s great that you see opportunity with the buy out. I worked for one company that was bought out and it sucked in the end. Corporate America at it’s worst. I think it’s great your company is so big into giving back and community. And I might be a bit jealous of your running route views!

  4. Awww, New England misses you! I love a company that loves service – glad everything seems like it will work out with the new peeps. We’re going through an administration change soon and everyone is totally freaked out but hopefully things will be fine (and if not, I’m out of there in two months anyway ;)).

  5. three cheers for job security!!

  6. If you are working for who I think you are, then you are SUPER lucky!! My sister worked for a company that now falls under that large umbrella and she was so stoked about the additional deals. I got some sweet TNF stuff myself because of it. :)

  7. Wow on the job news, sounds like exciting changes! Great pics, I’m jealous of your beach time!

  8. Job security is SO important!! I am happy for you :-)

Leave a Reply

