new love

Don’t worry, Colin isn’t going anywhere, but a week ago we did adopt a new furry bundle of joy.

Meet Prim! (Yes, Primrose Everdeen IS her given name. This was actually Colin’s idea. We are huge nerds and we embrace it.)

Colin and I have been wanting a kitten for awhile. We both grew up with pets and missed having one hanging around. We’d been keeping our eyes peeled for the one who tugged on our heartstrings the hardest (if it were up to me, we’d have 4 cats, 3 dogs, a turtle, and a llama, so my vote doesn’t count) and last Sunday we found ourselves filling out the adoption forms.

She loves people, is a total chatty Cathy, chirps instead of meows (for real, I should try to take a video to record this).

Oh, and she’s flipping cute.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “new love

  1. KITTY!!!! Prim is absolutely adorable! Her ears kill me! <3 Tuxedo kitties are precious, I have one and she is very talkative, too!

  2. primrose everdeen…what a sophisticated, lady-like cat she is! so adorable. look at you kids – you have a lil’ family now! :)

  3. What a cute kitty!!!!!!!! I love her name!!!! I wish there was such a thing as miniature cats that stayed like cute little kittens forever :-)

  4. Oh my gosh she is so cute! I love chatty cats! Definitely the perfect companion!

  5. Congrats on Prim. So sweet. Glad you and Colin are starting a “family” together :) A furry family.

    xoxo

  6. LOVE!!!!! Congrats on the new member of the family :)

  7. Oh goodness. THOSE EARS!!! AHH! What a cutie. I am a crazy cat lady, I have two, but if my husband would let me I would have twenty. I just adore her name! My one kitty Scout (as in Jean Louise ‘Scout’ Finch) chirps too! And as she has gotten older her chirps get louder and faster when she is ‘hunting’ one of her toys. I seriously have only heard her meow a few times and it’s when she is royally pissed. Enjoy that little fur ball, she looks like quite the snuggle bug!

  8. OH MY GOSH! So CUTE! I am such a sucker for kitten pictures. I have two kitties of my own but they are far from kittens now. :)

Leave a Reply

