fairy tale

On July 7th at approximately 7:15pm I became a wife.

I never would have thought that I would be the kind of girl to meet a boy, fall in love, and get married in a year and a half, but as Harry says in one of my favorite movies (When Harry Met Sally), “When you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.”

Colin is the best guy I know and I can’t wait for a lifetime of love and adventure with him.

I really want to blog about our wedding for completely selfish reasons. It was such a perfect weekend, and I want to remember as many details as possible. I’m going to break things down into several posts to avoid one epic recap.

We may not have had the most traditional wedding, but the day was a fairy tale (love you Tay Swift!) and the memory of it will bring a smile to my face for the rest of my life.

(All of the pictures are by my incredibly wonderful and talented cousin, Andrew Goble)

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “fairy tale

  1. Yay, I’m so glad you are going to blog about your wedding haha- who cares if it’s for selfish reasons when it is also benefiting me!? I love your dress and the pictures!

  2. yes, yes, yes.

    and i can’t wait to be hear reading it all! congratulations to you and colin. so many hugs to you both!!

  3. YAY!!! Can’t wait to read all about it :)

  4. Kalli and Bill

    oh my gosh madeline i can’t tell you how happy i am for you! and i LOVE the outfits you two are wearing-so madeline! i have missed my bloggy friend and so glad to hear you are living a fairy tale :) much deserved!

  5. This makes me smile. So incredibly happy for you! I absolutely love the pictures. That dress is just so very much you. I love that.

  6. You guys are SO adorable!!!! I love the photos, and you sound so happy :) You’re seriously glowing in the pictures!

  7. I love all of the pics! You two look absolutely magical, and screw traditional weddings! Yours looks like it fit you perfectly! :D Congratulations!

  8. so so so happy! you two are glowing and i love your wedding dress. Friend, enjoy being married to your best friend. It’s pretty amazing!

  9. Eeeeeeee!!!! You two are so cute!!! I’ve been thinking of you since this past weekend and hoped you had a fabulous day! By the looks on your faces, its pretty obvious you did :) SO happy for you both!!

  10. shocked to see a post from you – and delighted!!

    you look..AMAZING!!! And the photography is simply stunning and so 100% perfectly fitting for you!! Your dress, veil, just everything, Madeline, it is all embodies you to a T.

    And major major congrats!!!!!!!!!!! I am so happy for the two of you! :)

  11. Joy

    Omfg I love your dress, the head piece, his sneakers, it all! Huge congrats

  12. Oh wow, congrats! The wedding looks amazing, love the style and you both look great! I can’t wait to read more about it!

  13. OMG – I LOVE what you both are wearing!! Could you be any cuter!!?? Congratulations to you both, and all the best in your new life together!!!!!

  14. I am so incredibly happy for you two! You give me chills every time I see pictures! I wish you a lifetime of happiness together! Oh, and Tony and I married after knowing each other for a year and a half…18 years later, I know I married my soul mate! Congratulations to you two!

  15. Congratulations to you and Colin! I feel like you two are so perfectly suited for one another…you really are a match made. Love the dress….it is so totally and completely you. :)

  16. Congratulations to my favorite couple! William and Kate who??

Leave a Reply

