what’s goin on

I’ll be singing Marvin Gaye all morning thanks to that title…

There is an awful lot happening in my little world right now, so here’s a little catch up.

wedding planning

We are sort of at the hurry up and wait point. We have a lot of stuff set in stone. Venue has been set. Bridesmaids, groomsmen, best man and man of honor (my brother!) have all been asked. Florist is booked. Music is booked. Hair and makeup are booked. Dress and shoes (omg, the shoes!) have been purchased.

(source) I look at them in their box almost daily.

Colin’s suit and shoes (can’t wait to show you guys his look! It’s fantastic. Vans are involved) are purchased. We picked out wedding bands, but we still need to pay them so the artist can get to work on making them. Invites are being designed (perks of having a graphic designer for a brother). It’s now getting down to details. Colin and I are going out to Kansas for a quick weekend trip at the end of next month to talk to the venue and florist about “our vision” and to taste some food (we still have to decide on a menu and talk about our dessert table requests- I’m envisioning a lot of pies). I have a feeling that July will be here before we know it…

workouts

This is the most consistent I have ever been with serious strength training in my life. My personal trainer sessions ended over a month ago, but Colin and I have been going to “really” lift together at least twice a week and it has made a HUGE difference in how I look and feel. I’m also registered for a race next month. The race has a full marathon and a 10 mile and a friend of ours is running the marathon and she somehow convinced me to sign up for the 10 miler (okay, it was actually super easy). It’s been a great reason to get out and do some longer runs again!

kitten

Prim is finally sleeping through the night (kittens are babies after all), which has made me love her even more than I thought was possible.

And there you have it. My life in a nutshell. Wedding, workout, travel for work, food (I’ll do a food post sometime soon because Colin and I have been making some insanely tasty meals), kitten. Rinse and repeat.

Make it a great week everyone!

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “what’s goin on

  1. Kalli and Bill

    oh girl only you could rock those shoes for a wedding! how awesome you will look :) i love how wel your life is going for you. can’t wait to hear more!

  2. oh you are busy living the mighty fine life. I can’t wait to hear more about the KS wedding!

  3. Prim is finally sleeping through the night = replace Prim with the word Baby in about 5 years….I can see it now :)

    And dessert taste testing and menu planning and watching your vision come to life…this has got to be sooo amazing!

  4. love. it. all.

    but the shoes! oh my heavens, those shoes take the cake.

    no pun intended.

  5. Sounds like you have some incredible things going on! LOVE the shoes! Oh and I’m so glad you guys are enjoying lifting together! I have noticed a HUGE difference in the way my body looks since I changed up my diet too. I have always done strength training, but the mix of diet and strength training has really made me stronger. Can’t wait to see Colin’s look for the wedding. I already know I will love it! Have a great week!

  6. Wow, you guys got a lot of wedding stuff done! Awesome!

  7. Glad you are enjoying the wedding planning process- I LOVE your shoes! The food tasting is definitely going to be the best part, unless maybe there is pie tasting… then that will be the best part haha

  8. The shoes are so cute, the dots look like sprinkles!

  9. Eileen

    Fabulous shoes! Your wedding is going to be beautiful and fun!

  10. You are going to have the coolest wedding! I can not wait until July!!! Those shoes are killer!

  11. Great shoes, can’t wait for more wedding details! And the kitty is do cute! Glad things are going well!

  12. Oh my gosh those shoes are AMAZING!

Leave a Reply

